Wednesday, Aug. 22, 2007

2007-2008 School Calendar

E-mail this article \ Print this article


2007
Monday, Aug. 27 - First day of school for students
Monday, Sept. 3 - Labor Day; schools closed
Tuesday, Sept. 13 - Rosh Hashana; schools closed
Friday, Sept. 28 - Teacher planning; early dismissal K-12
Friday, Oct. 19 - MSTA Convention; schools closed
Tuesday, Nov. 1 - Professional day for teachers; schools closed
Nov. 9, 12 - Parent conferences; early dismissal K-8
Nov. 22-23 - Thanksgiving break; schools closed
Dec. 24-Jan. 1 - Winter break; schools closed

2008
Wednesday, Jan. 2 - School resumes
Monday, Jan. 21 - Martin Luther King Jr. Day; schools closed
Tuesday, Jan. 22 - Professional day for teachers; schools closed
Tuesday, Feb. 12 - Primary Election; schools closed
Monday, Feb. 18 - Presidents Day; schools closed
Wednesday, Feb. 27 - Planning day; early dismissal K-12
March 21, 24 - Easter; schools closed
March 25-28 - Spring break; schools closed
Monday, April 7 - Professional day; schools closed
Monday, May 26 - Memorial Day; schools closed
Thursday, June 12 - Last day of school for students; early dismissal