Silver Spring Chamber honors ‘Shining Stars,’ installs board -- Gazette.Net







Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
E-mail this article
Leave a Comment
Print this Article

The Greater Silver Spring Chamber of Commerce honored five “Shining Stars” at its annual awards and installation dinner:

• Signs By Tomorrow Silver Spring (10 or fewer employees)

• Eggspectation (11 to 50 employees)

• The Sheraton Silver Spring (more than 50 employees)

• Shepherd’s Table (nonprofit)

• Quality Time Early Learning Center (Innovation in Education).

The dinner was held June 25 at the Sheraton Silver Spring.

The chamber also installed its 2014-15 board of directors:

• Dan Figueroa of Downtown Silver Spring, chairman

• J. Manuel Ocasio of Holy Cross Hospital, immediate past chairman

• Brian Abramson of The Tower Companies

• Ray Barry of AFI Silver Theatre & Cultural Center

• Marc Bloom of Washington Adventist Hospital

• Carmen Camacho of Bud Miller Associates

• Catherine Carroll of Discovery Communications

• Mona Feldman of Social & Scientific Systems

• Avi Halpert of United Therapeutics Corporation

• William Kominers of Lerch, Early & Brewer Chtd.

• Adam Lowe of Adam S. Lowe Photography

• Chad Mangum of Bell Flowers

• Samantha Mazo of Linowes and Blocher LLP

• Paul Nazelrod of Washington Property Company

• Doug Parker of M&T Bank

• Anil Periera of EagleBank

• Robert Scott of My Office Products

• Julie Statland of Statland & Katz

• Stephanie Steele of The Fillmore Silver Spring

• Brad Stewart of Montgomery College.