Last chance to register for Athena tea -- Gazette.Net


Seven local women, each heralded for their “dedication of self and generosity of spirit,” will be honored at an afternoon tea on Friday, when the recipient of this year’s Greater Olney Athena Award will be announced.

This year’s nominees are Alison Bawek, Ellen Coleman, Sharon Dooley, Shannon Gorman, Anne Kaiser, Lauren Kingsland, and Karen Montgomery.

The tea will take place at 2 p.m. at Brooke Grove Rehabilitation and Nursing Center.

Tickets are $20 each. Proceeds will benefit the Chamber’s Scholarship Fund and the Carl and Sue Howe Memorial Fund. To register or for more information, go to or call 301-774-7117.