Montgomery Village Foundation announces election results -- Gazette.Net


The Montgomery Village Foundation announced today that Sharon Cranford, incumbent Scott Dyer and Elena Peterson were elected to its board of directors.

Cranford received the most votes at 3,942, Dyer received 3,894, Peterson received 3,074, and Don O’Neill received 1,254.

Foundation Board President Bob Hydorn said that he was elated with the results.

“I endorsed the three winners from the start because of the positive, forward thinking of all three candidates,” he said.

Dyer said he was very happy with the results, and eager to serve a second term.

“I knew that if I was reelected as an incumbent, people viewed the direction that the Montgomery Village Foundation was headed as positive, and were happy about the decisions being made.”

Cranford lives in Whetstone, Dyer lives in East Village, and Peterson lives in South Village.

Hydorn said that while voting turnout is always low, the overall numbers this year looked pretty good compared to some of the recent elections.

Cranford, Dyer and Peterson will each serve a three-year term on the nine-member volunteer board, which features staggered terms. They will be installed as board members at the foundation’s annual meeting, scheduled for 8 p.m. on March 21 at North Creek Community Center, 20125 Arrowhead Road in Montgomery Village,