2010 Montgomery All-Gazette boys cross country team -- Gazette.Net






Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
E-mail this article
Leave a Comment
Print this Article

Runner of the Year

Chris Miller

Northwest, Senior

Naval Academy hopeful wrapped up career with county, 4A state titles. State-winning time of 16:09 was second fastest ever by county runner at Hereford.

Coach of the Year

Eric DaSilva

Einstein, fourth year

Guided young Titans to best finish at 3A states (second) since mid-1980s.

First team

Will Conway

Churchill, Junior

Part one of Bulldogs' top duo placed fourth at 4A states (16:36).

Eric Holmstead

Poolesville, Senior

Quietly turned in top-8 finishes or better in all three postseason meets.

Sam Martin

RM, Senior

Amazing consistency: fifth at counties, states; sixth at regionals.

Jackson Reams

Sherwood, Senior

Wrapped up steady career with ninth place at 4A states.

Nick Regan

W. Johnson, Senior

Runner-up at 4A states (16:13) keyed team's third straight crown.

Conor Spaulding

Quince Orchard, Sr.

3A West champ (18:08) led Cougars to region title, third at states.

Kyle Tockman

Sherwood, Senior

Gave Warriors two No. 1 runners; see third place at 4A states.

Zach Weinstein

Churchill, Junior

Second half of Bulldog pair finished seventh at 4A states (16:44).

Alex Willet

W. Johnson, Senior

Always near front of pack, captured 4A West individual glory (17:12).

Honorable mention

Dagmawi Abebe

Magruder, Senior

Alex Arias

Damascus, Senior

Josh Ellis

Walter Johnson, Junior

Andrew Gyenis

Georgetown Prep, Junior

Evan Laratta

Quince Orchard, Junior

Drew Lehner

Quince Orchard, Senior

Allen Meringolo

Good Counsel, Junior

Aiden Pongrace

Georgetown Prep, Sophomore

Jack Riely

Good Counsel, Junior

Scott Sheehan

Walter Johnson, Junior