China National Symphony Orchestra

Saturday, February 2, 2013
8:00 pm

Cost: $30, $52, $60

This grand orchestra, credited with creating an orchestral tradition unique to China, showcases its impressive artistry and award-winning instrumentalists with music from East to West under the baton of En Shao. The program includes the opening movement from Guan Xia’s Requiem for the Earth, written in remembrance of the 2008 Sichuan earthquake, Sibelius’ Violin Concerto with celebrated soloist Xi Chen, and Rachmaninoff’s Symphony No. 2.

Center for the Arts
George Mason University
Fairfax, VA 22030

Event Contact Info: